top of page
Search

Kualoa Ranch, Oahu Wedding | How I Got The Shot | Rae Marshall



How I Got The Shot At Kualoa Ranch, Oahu

Written & Photographer

BY


One of the most beautiful venues on the island is called "Kualoa Ranch", and you don't have to get married there to see it. There are many activities you can book, from movie tours to see the grounds, to horse back riding and zip lining. It's a huge property framed by the iconic Ko'olau Mountain Range, or better known by some as the Jurassic Park mountains.

There are many locations you can choose to have your wedding day, each more stunning then the last. One of my personal favorites is the "Paliku Gardens" area with amazing greenery, views of the mountain range, and getting to look out and see the ocean.

Chris and Jaerim were so excited to get married in an intimate wedding day where their closest family and friends could meet in the middle and celebrate together. I do feel bad when my couples need to walk too far for photos in nice attire, but they are always up for it when it's this good.

We walked all the way to the end of the gardens and up a hill so that there was nothing blocking the view. It was just them and the mountains, like no one was around. Besides the photographer with the camera of course. I love this photo because it shows how romantic and awe inspiring Hawaii can be to have your wedding day.



Read more articles like this one in the June 2020 Issue of WEDDING HAWAI'I MAGAZINE.





Read more articles like this one in the June 2020 Issue of WEDDING HAWAI'I MAGAZINE.





My name is Rae Marshall, and I'm a full time wedding photographer on the island of Oahu in Hawaii! Yes it's pretty fabulous, and every time I go to work I feel amazed that I get to capture the beauty of this landscape along with capturing the stories of people who I get to meet. I've been photographing for 15 years and been a part of over 400 wedding days.


Wedding Photographer

Oahu

info@raemarshall.com

Instagram name @raemarshall







Read more articles like this one in the June 2020 Issue of WEDDING HAWAI'I MAGAZINE.

41 views0 comments
bottom of page